I actually didn’t eat at New Scenic Cafe.  I tried to, but they were real jerks to me and my dining companion.  First, there was no one there to greet us except some chef who wandered in, looked at the handful of people waiting for tables, and then wandered off again.  It took a while to get a table (in a mostly empty restaurant.  For lunch).  And once there, it took a longer while for a server to come over, give us menus and water, and say that she was really busy.

If she was, we didn’t see it.  She disappeared for at least twenty minutes.  She didn’t approach any of the other tables where there were diners.

So we had had it.  The menu was tiny, mostly sandwiches, and pricey.  And we were being ignored.  So we got up to leave.

And that’s when the server showed up and said, nastily, to our backs, “I told you I’d get to you.”

And I said, loudly, “You should’ve done it fifteen minutes ago.”

So whatever their food tastes like (and the local rags tell me it’s wonderful if you like expensive frou-frou shit), I could give a fuck.

